2016 Public Holidays

Bus StopOn Public Holidays bus and ferry services run to weekend timetables. Check the list of public holidays below to see which weekend timetables will be observed on those days.

 
 
 
Public holiday Date Timetable services will run to
Waitangi Day Saturday 6th February 2016 Saturday timetable
Waitangi Day - observed date Monday 8th February 2016 Saturday timetable
Thursday 24th March 2016 Thursday 24th March 2016 Friday timetable
Good Friday
Friday 25th March 2016 Sunday timetable 
Easter Sunday
Sunday 27th March 2016 Sunday timetable
Easter Monday
Monday 28th March 2016 Saturday timetable
ANZAC Day
Monday 25th April 2016 Saturday timetable
Queen's Birthday
Monday 6th June 2016 Saturday timetable
South Canterbury Anniversary Day
Monday 26th September 2016 Saturday timetable
Labour Day
Monday 24th October 2016 Saturday timetable
Thursday 10th November 2016
Thursday 10th November 2016 Friday timetable
Canterbury Anniversary (Show Day)
Friday 11th November 2016 Saturday timetable
Christmas Day
Sunday 25th December 2016 Sunday timetable
All services stop at 6pm
Boxing Day
Monday 26th December 2016 Saturday timetable
Christmas Day - observed date
Tuesday 27th December 2016 Saturday timetable
Wednesday 28th December 2016
Wednesday 28th December 2016 Saturday timetable
Thursday 29th December 2016 Thursday 29th December 2016 Saturday timetable
Friday 30th December 2016
Friday 30th December 2016 Saturday timetable
New Years Eve Saturday 31st December 2016 Saturday timetable
New Years Day  Sunday 1st January 2017 Sunday timetable
Monday 2nd January 2017
Monday 2nd January 2017 Saturday timetable
New Years Day - observed date  Tuesday 3rd January 2017  Saturday timetable
Wednesday 4th January 2017  Wednesday 4th January 2017 Normal timetables resume

​​
​​​​​