2017 Public Holidays

On Public Holidays bus and ferry services run to weekend timetables. Check the list of public holidays below to see which weekend timetables will be observed on those days. 

 
Public holiday Date Timetable services will run to
Waitangi Day​ Monday 6th February 2017 Saturday timetable
Thursday 13th April 2017
Thursday 13th April 2017 Friday timetable
Good Friday
Friday 14th April 2017 Sunday timetable 
Easter Sunday
Sunday 16th April 2017 Sunday timetable
Easter Monday
Monday 17th April 2017 Saturday timetable
ANZAC Day
Tuesday 25th April 2017 Saturday timetable
Queen's Birthday
Monday 5th June 2017 Saturday timetable
South Canterbury Anniversary Day
Monday 25th September 2017​ Saturday timetable
Labour Day
Monday 23rd October 2017 Saturday timetable
Thursday 16th November 2017
Thursday 16th November 2017 Friday timetable
Canterbury Anniversary (Show Day)
Friday 17th November 2017 Saturday timetable
Christmas Day
Monday 25th December 2017 Sunday timetable
All services stop at 6pm
Boxing Day Tuesday 26th December 2017 Saturday timetable​
Wednesday 27th December – Saturday 30th December 2017 Wednesday 27th December - Saturday 30th December 2017​ Saturday timetable
New Years Eve Sunday 31st December 2017 Sunday timetable
New Years Day 
Monday 1st January 2018 Saturday timetable
Tuesday 2nd January 2018​ Tuesday 2nd January 2018 Saturday timetable
Wednesday 3rd January 2018 Wednesday 3rd January 2018 Normal timetables resume

​​
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​