Public holidays

On public holidays bus and ferry services run to weekend timetables. Check the list of public holidays below to see which weekend timetables will be observed on those days.

Public holiday Date Timetable services will run to
Waitangi Day
Waitangi Day Public Holiday
Saturday 6 February 2021
Monday 8 February 2021
Saturday timetable
Saturday timetable
Thursday 1 April Thursday 1 April 2021 Friday timetable
Good Friday
Friday 2 April 2021 Sunday timetable 
Easter Sunday
Sunday 4 April 2021 Sunday timetable
Easter Monday
Monday 5 April 2021 Saturday timetable
ANZAC Day
ANZAC Day Public Holiday
Sunday 25 April 2021
Monday 26 April 2021
Sunday timetable
Saturday timetable
Queen's Birthday
Monday 7 June 2021 Saturday timetable
Labour Day Monday 25 October 2021 Saturday timetable
Thursday 11 November Thursday 11 November 2021 Friday timetable
Canterbury Anniversary
(Show Day)
Friday 12 November 2021 Saturday timetable
Christmas Day Saturday 25 December 2021 Sunday timetable
All services stop at 6pm
Boxing Day Sunday 26 December 2021 Sunday timetable
Monday 27 December –
Friday 31 December
Monday 27 December –
Friday 31 December 2021
Saturday timetable
New Years Day 
Saturday 1 January 2022 Saturday timetable
Sunday 2 January Sunday 2 January 2022 Sunday timetable
Monday 3 January 
Tuesday 4 January
Monday 3 January 2022
Tuesday 4 January 2022
Saturday timetable
Saturday timetable